2014 Judges’ Short List

The 2014 Ledger Awards Organising Committee is proud to announce the 2014 Judges’ Short List. These projects garnered final votes from the Judging Panel. Recipients of the Bronze, Silver and Gold awards, drawn from this list, will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on Friday, 11 April at the State Library of Victoria.

An Anzac Tale. Ruth Starke, author; Greg Holfeld, illustrator (Working Title Press)

Cordite 43.1: Pumpkin. Bruce Mutard, Queenie Chan, Marijka Gooding, Gregory Mackay, Mandy Ord, Frank Candiloro, Mirranda Burton, Bernard Caleo, Pat Grant,
Kirrily Schell. Kent MacCarter, Ed. (Cordite Poetry Review)

The Corner Store. Louie Joyce (self published)

Da ‘n’ Dill – The Showbag Years. Dillon Naylor (Milk Shadow Books)

The Deep Vol. 2: The Vanishing Island. Tom Taylor, writer; James Brouwer, artist; Wolfgang Bylsma, ed. (Gestalt Publishing)

Demons. Tony Thorne (self published)

Digested.06. Bobby N., writer/artist; Wolfgang Bylsma, ed. (Gestalt Publishing)

Finding Gossamyr Vol. 1. Sarah Ellerton, artist; David Rodriguez, writer (Th3rd World Studios)

Good Dog, Whiskey. Kent Kobi (self published)

Grubby Little Smudges of Filth. Daniel Reed (SLG Publishing)

Itty Bitty Bunnies in Rainbow Pixie Candy Land. Dean Rankine (Action Lab – Danger Zone)

Kranburn. Ben Michael Byrne (self published/FEC Comics)

Life Zone. Simon Hanselmann, Lashna Tuschewski, Marc Pearson (Space Face Books)

The Long Weekend in Alice Springs. Joshua Santospirito, adapted from the original essay by Craig San Roque (San Kessto Publications)

Mr. Unpronounceable Adventures. Tim Molloy (Milk Shadow Books)

Neomad Book One: Space Junk. Sutu (Gestalt Publishing)

Neomad Book Two: The Last Crystal. Sutu (Gestalt Publishing)

Pubes of Fire, Pubes of Flame. Andrew Fulton (self published/Smaller Comics)

Rosa Goes For A Walk. Nic Lawson (self published)

Squirt-Stone – The Collected Plump Oyster Volume 1. Ben Constantine (Milk Shadow Books)

St. Owl’s Bay. Simon Hanselmann (Floating World)

Toormina Video. Pat Grant (self published)

We Can Go Anywhere But We’ll Always Be Where We Are. Katie Parrish (self published)

Check Also

2023 Award recipients!

The 2023 Ledger Awards recipients!