2016 Judging Panel announced

The Ledger Awards, established to acknowledge and promote excellence in comic arts and publishing in Australia, announces the 2016 Judging Panel.

The organising committee invited a group of six – drawn from a mix of creators, retailers, publishers, scholars and commentators on Australian comics – to participate in the selection of recipients for this year’s awards.

We are very honoured and proud to announce the 2016 Ledger Awards Judging Panel:

Philip Bentley, Sonya Kerr, Glenn Lumsden, Emmet O’Cuana, Laura Renfrew and John Retallick.

Short bios of each of the Judging Panel are available to read here.

Projects can be added to the Long List via the website’s Call for Entries page. The deadline for submissions via this website is January 31, 2016.

Check Also

2023 Award recipients!

The 2023 Ledger Awards recipients!