2022 Short List announced!

The Comic Arts Awards Of Australia Organising Committee is proud to announce the 2022 Judges’ Short List. The Committee would like to thank the Judges for their time & efforts.

Annie Huang
Blueprint Comics

After Lockdown
Lisa Parr, writer.
Isaac Wilcox, artist.
Self- published

Alexander, The Servant and The Water of Life
Reimena Yee
Hiveworks Comics (online)

As You Drive
Nina Dakin
Published in Myth #6
Curtin Illustration Club’s Annual Comic Anthology

Big Apple Diaries
Alyssa Bermudez
Roaring Brook Press

The Beetle God
Philadelphia Hanson-Viney
Self-published online

Bird Girl
Nina Dakin
Self-Published (Also on Tapas)

Robert Mackenzie – Writer
Dave Walker – Writer
Justin Greenwood – art
Image Comics

Crashing Waves
Campbell Whyte
Neighbourhood Press

Everfrost: Volume 1
Writer: Ryan K Lindsay
Artist: Sami Kivelä
Colourist: Lauren Affe
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Black Mask Studios

Future State: Nightwing
Nicola Scott (artist)
Andrew Constant (writer)
DC Comics

Heart, Nose, Flower
Kim Lam, artist.
Going Down Swinging

The Lonely Giant
Jana Hoffmann
Self-published. (Also published online Webtoon & Tapas)

The Mycelium Complex
Daniel Reed

Nottingham Vol. 1: Death and Taxes
David Hazan, writer
Shane Connery Volk – art
Luca Romano – Colours
Joamette Gil – lettering
Mad Cave Studios

Patience & Esther: An Edwardian Romance
Sarah Winifred Searle
Iron Circus Comics

The Phantom #1886: “It ain’t me, it ain’t me…”
Writer/Artist: Paul Mason
Frew Publications

The Phantom: The Ghost and The Monster
Andrew Constant – Writer
Giancarlo Caracuzzo – Art
Flavia Caracuzzo – Colours
Letters – Glenn Ford

Meg O’Shea
Self published

Niki Bañados
Good Comics UK

Stars in Their Eyes
Jess Walton – writer (screenplay)
Aśka – comic maker (pagination, layout, design, art)
Fremantle Press

Still Alive
Safdar Ahmed
Twelve Panels Press

Stone Fruit
Lee Lai
Fantagraphics Books

Steven Christie
AdHouse Books

Mirranda Burton
Allen & Unwin

‘Payer’, as appearing in Wonder Woman: Black and Gold, Issue 4
Nicola Scott (artist)
Andrew Constant (writer)
DC Comics

Working From Home (may ở nhà)
Emma Do, writer.
Kim Lam, illustrator.

Check Also

2023 Award recipients!

The 2023 Ledger Awards recipients!